Art and Faith, Too

Friday, 18 June 2010

Here’s another art gallery for you! More Russian (and other) stuff… more than you imagined!

The Clark Art institute in Williamstown MA… a fairly short drive from us… they have some Renoirs and Remingtons

______________________________

Here’s another venue for primo Russian art images… and more. I noticed that I had used 1.1 GB of my 3.0 GB allotment on Art and Faith. So, I started a second gallery, as my first has been well-received. This will follow my tested A&F format, so it’s mainly an image gallery. However, this one will also have Western artists on it. Some are my faves… others come off Russian sites… that is, “Russian takes on Western art“.

I hope that the introduction of our “visual culture” to you will help to break down misunderstandings. It’s a world mostly unknown in the West… so… look… attend… contemplate… and, maybe… just, maybe… we’ll spread a little light in the dark.

Be good all. с Богом! Бог благословит!

Barbara-Marie Drezhlo

Friday 18 June 2010

Albany NY

TrackBack URI

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

